Saturday, November 12, 2011

Is a lack of dating experience something to be ashamed of for a straight guy?

In addition to the above question, should I feel embarred about having ZERO serious relationship experience as a person who is in his late 20s/early 30s? Also, I had an EXTREMELY difficult childhood where I had an abusive father, had to witness my parents' divorce when I was in high school, and had a SEVERE lack of self-esteem during my high school years when most people begin to have relationships with the opposite . Also, I early years of adulthood have been "dry" with respect to being in a position of being able to meet women. I was in the military for five years and was stationed in a town in eastern NC where there were only married military wives so that made it impossible to date. After getting out of the service, I moved out west to CO's second largest town which used to be a balance between military and non-military, but is now mostly all military. As such, the town that I am in now is composed of 90% married military families. I feel that I am stuck here for the next two years as I am currently in college and would be faced with out of state tuition if I moved to a regular college town. I am about to turn 31 (even I don't look nearly 31) and am contemplating transferring to an out of state college despite the out of state tuition. I tend to do very well in an academic sense, but I am 100% socially isolated at school because 90% of the students at the college I attend are locals. I have contemplated transferring to the people's republic of Boulder (aka CU Boulder), but I am afraid that I would be called a "baby killer" and all of that other crap because I am a military veteran. In short, I feel like an absolute freak due to my lack of an ability to attract a woman in spite of the fact that I am very much attracted to women. So, what do you guys think about my f***** up situation?

No comments:

Post a Comment